Awesome DJ Service    posted 12/9/2015 (updated 12/9/2015)

Knottie87011317

Wedding: 11/28/2015
Member Since: 12/29/2014

 

Jam N Stam is a phenomenal and affordable DJ service that made our day so special. Our venue was very small and we were short on space, and when Jam N Stam arrived they were able to set up all of their equipment and lighting in a camouflaged fashion. They used their previous knowledge of the venue to help space out tables and worked with our caterers to ensure we utilized the space in the best way possible.

During the planning process, Warren Stam, our specific DJ was so easy to work with. He was organized and flexible no matter how many changes we made to our song list and event schedule. On the day of, he and Elaine Burgess Stam were both on site to ensure the day ran smoothly. They kept my husband and I informed and included in every event before making announcements to the guests. This allowed us to make changes on the fly if necessary.

Jam N Stam are truly and all inclusive service. They provided the music and lighting for our ceremony and our reception, as well as coordinated every event. Elaine made sure that the bridal party followed their cues so that I did not have to worry about anyone being off or behind on their way down the aisle.

Lastly, their both so much fun to work with! Warren has a great "voice for radio" and my guests loved hearing his announcements. His personality really added to the event and engaged my guests in each event from the bouquet toss to the first dance!


We would recommend Jam N Stam DJ Service for any event, for any crowd. They are truly professional, state of the art, and passionate about the services they provide.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rymusa3

Wedding

JMavonlady

Wedding: 6/6/2015
Member Since: 4/2/2014

 

Great!    posted 6/24/2015

They did the ceremony and reception for our wedding and did a great job. Very accommodating for customizing our wedding for us. Beautiful job.

 

 

 

 

 

9/2/2012
Member Since: 8/6/2011

 

 

Did not disappoint    posted 9/28/2012

Did a great job with our wedding. I was concerned b/c they are cheaper than most DJs but their quality didn't disappoint! We had them 11 hours (with a 3 hour break) and it was less than $1000. Do not listen to people who say you need to spend 10-20% of your wedding budget on entertainment!

 

 

 

Quality of Service: 5.0

Responsiveness: 5.0

Professionalism: 5

Value: 5

Flexibility: 5.0

Zondrea said... 
I booked him 2 weeks before our wedding and he came without even havingHad full payment and let us pay at the end of the night. He kept the party going literally ALL NIGHT! ! I was a little afraid of going with any dj because we had a multicultural wedding (very black and very white) but he catered to everyone and kept everyone dancing.

 

Wedding: 11/22/2014

Services Used: DJ

Reviewed On: 11/23/2014

 

 

Quality of Service: 5.0

Responsiveness: 5.0

Professionalism: 5.0

Value: 5.0

Flexibility: 5.0

 

Dan said... 
I enjoyed their services very much, the DJ was there on time and had everything setup perfectly. He followed songs basically from our playlist. He even dressed the part. I'm sure its tough because you could have a reception where he has complete control to do anything he wants or is controlled by the bride and groom for every moment. We gave him a list of 70-100 of our favorite songs and just told him to feel the crowd. If it was an older crowd like the beginning of the night then play older stuff.... as it got to be more of the younger crowd play other stuff. He played it out perfect.  Thanks again DJ Jim and Warren you guys played it exactly as we told you to. Thanks. Dan & Colleen Cluckey

 

Wedding: 07/05/2014

Services Used: DJ

Reviewed On: 07/10/2014

 

 

Quality of Service: 5.0

Responsiveness: 5.0

Professionalism: 5.0

Value: 5.0

Flexibility: 5.0

 

Private User said... 
Warren was really great to work with. He took all my ideas and executed them perfectly! My guests were all saying "you had really great music at your wedding!" The best part is that he offered more for less money than what the cheesy DJ guys charge.

 

Wedding: 2+ years ago

Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)

Reviewed On: 07/24/2013

 

 

 

 

 

Phone (585) 944-0324    Email: Jamstam@hotmail.com

Book 7 Hours Get Another Hour FREE!

Facebook Logo | Jam-N-Stam DJ Service | Rochester NY DJ

Like us on Facebook!